PhillyCulture

The best of Philadelphia arts, culture and community!
find fun stuff to do: what · where · when ·
philly files

Bryn Mawr Film Institute

Film Suburbs & Beyond

Bryn Mawr Film Institute is a non-profit art house movie theater located in the Main Line suburb of Bryn Mawr. Featuring the best in independent, international, and documentary cinema, Bryn Mawr Film Institute is committed to providing film education programs for all ages and restoring its historic 1926 building.

Calendar of Events
George Balanchine's The Nutcracker®
Through Monday, December 31
Mindscape Film Festival
Tuesday, January 16
44 Pages
Wednesday, January 17
Curious George
Saturday, January 20
Le Corsaire
Saturday, January 20
Talk Cinema
Sunday, January 21
Uncle Vanya
Sunday, January 21
Melvin and Howard
Tuesday, January 23
Midnight Express
Wednesday, January 24
The Barefoot Executive
Saturday, January 27
David Hockney at the Royal Academy of Arts
Sunday, January 28
Stop Making Sense
Tuesday, January 30
Jay Schwartz presents Decayed Cinema
Thursday, February 1
David Hockney at the Royal Academy of Arts
Saturday, February 3
Don Carlos
Sunday, February 4
Something Wild
Tuesday, February 6
Different Flowers
Thursday, February 8
Inspector Clouseau
Saturday, February 10
Romeo and Juliet
Sunday, February 11
Talk Cinema
Sunday, February 11
Married to the Mob
Tuesday, February 13
When Harry Met Sally…
Wednesday, February 14
Pink Panther Cartoons
Saturday, February 17
Rigoletto
Sunday, February 18
Blow-Up
Wednesday, February 21
Cat on a Hot Tin Roof
Thursday, February 22 through Sunday, February 25
Romeo and Juliet
Saturday, February 24
Pink Panther
Saturday, February 24
Water and Sugar: Carlo Di Palma, the Colours of Life
Wednesday, February 28
Talk Cinema
Sunday, March 11
Talk Cinema
Sunday, April 8
Talk Cinema
Sunday, April 22

Hours
The box office opens 30 minutes before the first show of the day.
For the complete schedule, visit our website.

Admission
General: $9.50
Members: $5.00
Seniors (65+): $6.75
Children under 18: $6.75
Students with valid ID: $6.75
Matinees before 3:00 pm: $6.75
Midnight Movies: $5.00
Affiliated Theatres' Members (Ambler Theater & County Theater): $5.75

Kids Saturday Matinees
Adults: $5.00
Kids: $4.00

Public Transportation
Bryn Mawr Film Institute is within walking distance of the following public transportation:

Bus - Rt. 105, originating from 69 th St. Terminal, Upper Darby Pennsylvania. Get off at Bryn Mawr stop.

Trolley - Rt. 100 (Rapid Transit Line), originating from 69th St. Terminal, Upper Darby Pennsylvania. Get off at Bryn Mawr stop.

Train - R5 Paoli/ Thorndale operating from Center City to Doylestown. Get off at the Bryn Mawr Train Station.

Directions & Parking
Parking is free in the lot directly behind the theater, which is accessed from Bryn Mawr Avenue. Parking is free after 5:00 on weekdays and ALL DAY Saturday and Sunday in the adjoining Bryn Mawr Trust Company parking lots.

Metered parking is available on the street, in the Municipal lots on Summit Grove Avenue (12-hour meters are clustered along Summit Grove Avenue), across from the Bryn Mawr Train Station (12-hour meters are along the fence nearest the train station), and at various points along Lancaster Avenue. Watch for the signs.

Other Information
Bryn Mawr Film Institute is handicapped accessible and equipped with hearing enhancement devices.

Visitor Information

Bryn Mawr Film Institute
824 W. Lancaster Avenue
Bryn Mawr, PA 19010
610.527.9898 phone

visit website
big map & directions



Sponsor

 
The Water Works behind the Philadelphia Museum of Art. Photo by Erin DiSerafino.