PhillyCulture

The best of Philadelphia arts, culture and community!
 
find fun stuff to do: what · where · when ·
 

The Wrath of the Gods:
Masterpieces by Rubens, Michelangelo, and Titian

Philadelphia Museum of Art · Coming Saturday, September 12

Movers and Shakers in Philadelphia 1970-1985

Philadelphia History Museum · Now On View

Shipwrecked! An Entertainment

Walnut Street Theatre · Coming Tuesday, October 6

Urban Bush Women

Annenberg Center for the Performing Arts · Coming Thursday, October 22
Last Chance!

Members Exhibition
Philadelphia Photo Arts Center
Ends Saturday, September 5

Snapshot · A Brief History of Snapshot Photography
Free Library of Philadelphia
Ends Sunday, September 6

Discovering the Impressionists: Paul Durand-Ruel and the New Painting
Philadelphia Museum of Art
Ends Sunday, September 13

Shelley Spector: Keep the Home Fires Burning
Perelman Building, Philadelphia Museum of Art
Ends Sunday, September 27

Northern Lights: Scandinavian Design
Perelman Building, Philadelphia Museum of Art
Ends Sunday, October 4

more ending soon

Coming Soon

Jordan McDonald: Utility and Contemplation, and Memories and Mourning
The Clay Studio
Starts Friday, September 4

First Friday Open House · Micro-Project Exhibitions
Asian Arts Initiative
Coming Friday, September 4

SIGN OF THE TIMES
Asian Arts Initiative
Starts Friday, September 4

High Society
Walnut Street Theatre
Starts Tuesday, September 8

Geekadelphia Presents: The Future of Philly Sci-Fi and Fantasy
Free Library of Philadelphia
Coming Wednesday, September 9

more upcoming

The prop shop at Walnut Street Theatre, America's oldest theatre and the most subscribed theatre company in the world.